Anna Maria’s Restaurant Celebrates 10 Years

Photo courtesy of Larchmont Patch: “Anna Maria’s has been open for ten years.”

Recently Anna Maria’s Italian Restaurant, located on Chatsworth Avenue, Larchmont, celebrated its 10 year anniversary. Globe field reporter Julie Stowell followed up with the owner.

The Globe: What is your background as a chef ?

AM: I was born in Italy, and learned how to cook and love food from my mom. This led to a passion for the food I make. I’m always striving for creativity and trying to please my customers.

The Globe: What made you pick Larchmont as the town to open your restaurant in?

AM: Larchmont is a very cozy town with a homey feel. It’s family-oriented; it reminds me of my own childhood. I love the location and the people.

The Globe: What have been some of your goals as a business owner these past ten years, and how have you achieved them?

AM: I want to continue to be successful and make my customers happy. I have always reached for the stars, and positivity plays a big role in my success.

The Globe: What sets Anna Maria’s apart from other restaurants in the area?

AM: I’m just different. I love what I do, and I have a special touch; I know everybody who walks in the door. I know everyone’s name because I’m always at the restaurant. I’m the face of Anna Maria’s.

The Globe: What would you say has been the most rewarding part of owning a local restaurant?

AM: The people make it special. Everyone is so supportive and really appreciates what I do.

The Globe: What is your favorite dish on the menu?

AM: I love seafood! I love my signature: pasta with crabmeat, shrimp and shiitake mushrooms.

The Globe: Your specialty is Italian cooking; do you have any plans to expand into other areas of cuisine in the future?

AM: No, not at the moment. We are in a good place. It’s been a great 10 years.

The Globe: Would you ever consider opening multiple locations of Anna Maria’s?

AM: Eventually, someday! The new restaurant couldn’t be too far from this Larchmont location.

The Globe: Has your restaurant and style changed since your first year in business?

AM: Yes, absolutely! We change the menu every year and always try to make amendments.

The Globe: What is one thing you want students from Mamaroneck High School to know about Anna Maria’s?

AM: That’s a great question. I want MHS students to know that I live in Mamaroneck; I love the town and its people. I mentor a young high schooler at my restaurant, and I want to continue to help others with their dreams. I’m here for everyone. Students and others will find Anna Maria’s Italian Restaurant to be a welcoming dining experience.

By Julie Stowell

Have thoughts on this article? Leave a reply

